The Little Paris Kitchen – An Amazing Discovery

little-paris-kitchen

Yesterday I was browsing through the channels and I stumbled across The Little Paris Kitchen: Cooking with Rachel Khoo. I thought she was amazing! I’ve only seen one episode, but I loved how she isn’t like the normal chefs you see on TV who make their cooking look perfect and they never make mistakes, but she just comes across as a food lover who loves to cook, even if sometimes things boil up or garlic cloves go flying.

RKhoo_EL_10apr12_pr_bt_264x264

After watching her show I  had to look up how to make the salted caramel lava cake she made, but I couldn’t find the recipe on the BBC website, so I had to buy her book, The Little Paris Kitchen: Classic French recipes with a fresh and fun approach. Hopefully I’ll be able to share a few of the recipes I try out. If they actually come out well!

 

Here’s Rachel Khoo making the Moelleux Au Chocolat (Chocolate Lava Cake) –

2 thoughts on “The Little Paris Kitchen – An Amazing Discovery

    1. I’ll let you know what I think after it arrives! The reviews on amazon for it were really good though. Apparently it’s a lot better than the normal type of ‘celeb chef’ cook books as it focuses more on the food. If there’s anything you’d like to know about the book, don’t be afraid to ask 🙂

Leave a Reply

