If I could escape…

Times like  these is when I wish I had a job, a job which paid well so I could escape somewhere warm and beautiful. It’s coming into spring and the only weather we’ve had recently has been rain or snow. The sun pops out once every two weeks, but I need more Vitamin D in my life.

Places that come to mind when I think about escaping are Rome, Tahiti, Canary islands or a Greek Island I haven’t yet been to. Anything like that would be amazing to get me out of this funk. And now I can hear thunder, which does make the rain a little bit more interesting, but not as good as sipping a Piña Colada on a beach somewhere…

Pinterest doesn’t help matters when you feel like you want to escape somewhere, the amount of images I see every day of a beautiful, scenic, hidden or mysterious lake, sea, cave or forest, it’s unbelievable. But at the same time it makes you want to go out there and explore this wonderful world we live in!

Here are a few of the images I’ve repinned:

Forest 6c87753565bd5539fe3e039674a2ddf4 55f2e3ce583a37710da181e1a59b1eda 095c1a0d9e6e0ede1ffa5f4639dcf273 59172d5990a0bf622ef0d9e0aab72969 cd73881706f0d882747712992c560194 e7c2f1b77e9ac1bd8bceb2ef682fa49d ead40bda7b594cd7595c1c2e2ff89bd9

A lot of these images don’t even look real, but they are alluring! I’d love to go and see all of them in person. Especially the Tunnel of Love in Klevin, Ukraine as I keep seeing the image everywhere over the internet:

TunnelofLove1

tunnel-of-love_BonjourLife.com2_

I just need to win the lottery…or invest in something which will give me all the money I need to travel so I can escape dreary England…I can wish, right?

4 thoughts on “If I could escape…

  1. Thank you so much for providing individuals with an exceptionally splendid chance to read critical reviews from here. It really is very amazing and packed with fun for me and my office friends to search your web site on the least 3 times every week to learn the latest guides you will have. And of course, I am certainly astounded for the spectacular points served by you. Certain 4 points in this posting are particularly the most effective we’ve had.

  2. I precisely had to appreciate you yet again. I’m not certain the things that I could possibly have gone through without the opinions shared by you about that question. Entirely was an absolute daunting matter in my position, however , understanding this professional form you processed that forced me to weep for fulfillment. I’m just grateful for this guidance and as well , expect you comprehend what a great job you are undertaking instructing others through the use of your webpage. Probably you haven’t encountered all of us.

Leave a Reply

